Tools

To provide our patients and clients with the best care currently available, we also make use of high-quality and highly acclaimed training materials in addition to our expertise, the very latest scientifically founded rehabilitation methods and our extensive professional infrastructure.
 

All our power-training and cardio equipment, for example, is supplied by the Technogym. This world-renowned Italian brand has been acclaimed for its outstanding combination of high-quality and aesthetically pleasing materials.

In addition to traditional medicine balls and training equipment by Bosu, Xco and many other brands, we have been incorporating the increasingly popular Redcord system into our stability training programmes for quite some time now.

To accelerate our patients' rehabilitation programmes or offer our athletes alternative training opportunities that impose less strain on their joints and tendons we make use of the revolutionary Alter-G treadmill, based on NASA technology.

Our injury prevention screening programme is performed according to SpartaNova, a spin-off of Ghent University and the Free University of Brussels, who have developed a unique online platform for this purpose.

Alter-G

The Alter-G Anti-Gravity Treadmill is a revolutionary type of treadmill. This technology, in which weightlessness is created, was developed by NASA as part of its training programme for astronauts.
This device enables us to let people to walk in accordance with a set percentage (from 20 to 100%) of their body weight. It goes without saying that this is a highly interesting method to accelerate the rehabilitation process and to enable patients to resume walking at a much earlier stage in the programme.
People with serious injuries to their ankles, hips or back can gradually (by percentage) increase the pressure to the injury without skipping any major steps in the process.
For some people who are unable to walk or even take steps without pain (sometimes for years on end) this could prove a major breakthrough in their ability to resume walking.
 
This treadmill can also be used by athletes in need of supplementary training without this imposing any excessive strain on their bodies.

More about Alter-G

SpartaNova

SpartaNova was founded in 2010 as a spin-off of Ghent University and the Free University of Brussels, with the goal of putting sports science more into practice.
To facilitate this, use is made on the one hand of the latest scientific insights on prevention, rehabilitation, monitoring and training for athletes, which on the other hand is translated into an online platform for professionals and experts in the field.
Callewaert-Wemel acts as a professional and expert in the field in this by running through the steps of a test protocol whose goal is to detect susceptibility to injury for every sports discipline in a scientifically founded and standardised manner.
Following the screening procedure, a detailed test analysis and professional profile are compiled, after which the best exercises are selected to enable these 'weak links' to be overcome.

More about SpartaNova

Redcord

Redcord is a revolutionary Norwegian system of ropes and elastics that enables exercises to be performed in a highly specific and efficient manner at a wide range of levels (from very easy to very difficult).

This system is used as part of the Neurac method (Neuromuscular activation), in which the weak links of a muscle chain are exposed and trained. What is unique about this system is that it appeals to the neuromotor system, which enables results to be visible almost immediately. High success rates have been achieved in patients with problems in the area of stability, inadequate coordination between various muscle groups, asymmetrical sports-specific postures and/or movements that should be symmetric (e.g. swimming, cycling), and more.

More about Redcord

Technogym

In the course of the past few years, Technogym has built up a strong reputation for itself in the power-training and cardio equipment market. Technogym equipment is renowned for its durability and reliability, which lasts many years. Without any concessions to design and functionality, Technogym equipment has satisfied the highest quality criteria for several decades. It is not without reason that the company is the number one supplier to not only the Olympic Games, but also to many other top-class sports events and teams.

Meer over Technogym

Outils

Pour offrir les meilleurs soins à nos patients/clients, nous faisons appel à notre expertise, aux méthodes de revalidation scientifiques les plus récentes et à nos importantes infrastructures professionnelles mais aussi à du matériel d'entraînement de pointe de grande qualité.
 

Nos appareils de musculation et de cardio-training sont de la marque réputée Technogym. La marque italienne offre une belle combinaison de qualité et d'esthétique.

Pour nos entraînements de stabilisation, nous utilisons outre nos ballons de gymnastique, Bosu, Xco classiques le système Redcord de plus en plus connu.

Pour permettre à nos patients de recourir plus rapidement dans leur processus de revalidation ou pour proposer à nos athlètes des entraînements qui sollicitent moins les articulations et les tendons, nous travaillons avec le tapis de course Alter-G révolutionnaire basé sur la technologie de la NASA.

Notre screening préventif des blessures est réalisé à l'aide de SpartaNova, une spinoff de l'Université de Gand et de la ULB qui a développé une plate-forme en ligne de grande qualité.

Alter-G

Le tapis de course Alter-G Anti-Gravity est un tapis révolutionnaire. Cette technologie qui simule l'état d'apesanteur a été créée par la NASA pour l'entraînement des astronautes.
Cet appareil nous permet de faire courir des athlètes à un pourcentage à déterminer soi-même (de 20 à 100 %) de leur poids corporel. Cela est naturellement très intéressant pour accélérer le processus de revalidation et pour pouvoir reprendre la course plus rapidement dans le programme de revalidation.
Les personnes souffrant de blessures graves à la cheville, au genou, à la hanche ou au dos peuvent augmenter progressivement (par pour cent) la pression sur la blessure sans sauter des étapes.
Pour des personnes qui ne peuvent plus courir, voire même marcher, sans avoir mal (depuis parfois des années), cela peut être une solution intéressante.
 
Les athlètes qui souhaitent intégrer un entraînement supplémentaire sans charger davantage leur corps peuvent faire appel à ce tapis.

Plus d'infos sur Alter-G

SpartaNova

SpartaNova a été fondé en 2010 comme spinoff de l'Université de Gand et l'Université libre de Bruxelles avec pour mission d'ancrer davantage la science des sports dans la pratique.
Dès lors, d'une part les informations scientifiques les plus récentes sur la prévention, la revalidation, la surveillance et l'entraînement ont été utilisées pour les athlètes et d'autres part, ces informations ont été traduites en une plate-forme en ligne pour professionnels et experts du terrain.
Callewaert-Wemel agit ici comme professionnel et expert de terrain pour réaliser un protocole de test standardisé et scientifique en fonction de la détermination de la sensibilité aux blessures par sport.
Après avoir réalisé le screening, une analyse détaillée et un profil personnalisé sont réalisés, les exercices optimaux sont ensuite choisis pour éliminer ces maillons plus faibles.

Plus d'infos sur SpartaNova

Redcord

Redcord est un système norvégien révolutionnaire composé de cordes et d'élastiques permettant de réaliser de manière très spécifique et très efficace des exercices qui peuvent être classés très facilement (de très facile à extrêmement difficile).

Ce système est utilisé pour la méthode Neurac (méthode d'activation neuromusculaire), où les maillons faibles d'une chaîne musculaire sont soignés et entraînés à nouveau à l'aide de ce système. L'élément unique de ce système est que l'on travaille sur les éléments neuromoteurs, pour un résultat presque immédiat. Ce système donne les meilleurs résultats dans le cas de problèmes de stabilité, de coordination inadéquate entre des groupes musculaires, des attitudes asymétriques spécifiques aux sports et/ou des mouvements qui devraient être symétriques (natation, cyclisme, …), etc.

Plus d'infos sur Redcord

Technogym

Technogym s'est forgé au fil des ans une solide réputation dans le domaine des appareils de musculation et de cardio-training. Leurs appareils sont synonymes de solidité et de fiabilité. Ils satisfont depuis de nombreuses années déjà aux plus hautes normes de qualité, sans compromis au niveau du design et des fonctionnalités. Ce n'est pas sans raison que Technogym est depuis longtemps déjà fournisseur privilégié tant des Jeux Olympiques que de nombreux autres équipes et événements sportifs.

Plus d'infos sur Technogym