Rehabilitation

The practice is specialised in the rehabilitation of people with sports-related and orthopaedic injuries.

Our approach is based on two solid pillars :
  • Effective manual therapy
  • Highly individually-oriented active rehabilitation
We aim to enable patients to actively embark on a rehabilitation programme as soon as possible, by incorporating such elements as aqua rehabilitation into the programme.
Our functional training programmes are developed to train each athlete in a progressive and targeted manner.
Following a number of sports-specific field rehabilitation elements, a fully rehabilitated athlete will immediately be able to continue practising his or her sport with the maximum intensity to which he or she is accustomed.
 

Manual Therapy

Injured skeletal structures such as muscles, tendons and joints will begin to show limitations with regard to mobility, flexibility and functionality. These injured skeletal elements can be normalised through the application of specific manual therapy treatment techniques.

The most efficient techniques will be applied, depending on the requirements imposed by the injury, ranging from manipulations (‘chiropractic medicine’) and mobilisations to stretching, friction, myofascial therapy, dry needling etc.

Functional Training

We define functional training as the execution of muscle-strengthening exercises that can be linked, with regard to their starting posture and movement to movements from day-to-day life, on the one hand, and various sports disciplines, on the other.

This training method creates a much more precise balance between the various muscle groups that are trained with regard to these specific movements. As opposed to classical analytical power training such as fitness training, this approach trains the full spectrum of your muscle chains.

Another key advantage of training such as this is the improvement and refinement of neuro-muscular control.

Field rehabilitation

Towards the end of the rehabilitation period, we will go outside to the field and/or in the sandbox to integrate more sports-specific rehabilitation exercises into the process.
This will enable gradually more strain to be placed on the injured limbs, step by step.

Following this well-supervised training programme, athletes will be able to confidently take up their training regimes where they left off, as they will have run through all movements specific to their sports discipline.

Aqua Rehabilitation

Rehabilitation in an aquatic environment enables us to demand some active physical exertion from our bodies, and injured limbs in particular, at a very early stage in the rehabilitation process.

We can thus prohibit all forms of shock impact and work towards healing the injured body part in a targeted manner, by allowing the circulation to get going at an early stage.

This form of training is the best way to maintain your physical condition in an alternative manner if the injury you have sustained precludes you from walking or otherwise improving your physical condition.

Revalidation

Le cabinet est spécialisé dans la revalidation des personnes présentant des blessures sportives et orthopédiques.

Notre méthode de travail est basée sur deux piliers importants : Nous essayons de revalider les patients le plus rapidement possible de manière active, par exemple en intégrant une aquarevalidation dans le programme.
Les entraînements fonctionnels nous permettent de former chaque individu progressivement et de manière ciblée.
Après encore éventuellement quelques revalidations de terrain, un athlète totalement revalidé peut à nouveau exercer son sport, directement à une intensité maximale.
 

Thérapie manuelle

Les structures blessées telles que les muscles, les tendons et les articulations présentent des limites en termes de mobilité, de flexibilité et de fonctionnalité. Grâce à des techniques de traitement manuelles spécifiques, nous pouvons normaliser ces structures endommagées.

Les techniques les plus appropriées sont utilisées, en fonction des besoins de la blessure. Cela va des manipulations ('craquages') aux mobilisations en passant par le stretching, les frictions, la thérapie myofasciale, le dry needling, etc..

Entraînement fonctionnel

Nous entendons par entraînement fonctionnel la réalisation d'exercices de renforcement musculaire qui, au niveau de l'attitude et des mouvements, peuvent être liés à la vie quotidienne d'une part et à différents domaines sportifs d'autre part.

Ce mode d'entraînement permet d'atteindre un meilleur équilibre entre les différents groupes musculaires sollicités par ces mouvements spécifiques. Contrairement aux entraînements musculaires analytiques classiques tels que le fitness, toutes les chaînes musculaires sont concernées.

L'amélioration et l'affinement du contrôle neuro-musculaire est un autre avantage important d'un tel entraînement.

Revalidation de terrain

Au terme de la période de revalidation, nous allons sur le terrain et/ou dans le bac à sable afin d'intégrer des exercices de revalidation plus spécifiques.
Nous pouvons de cette manière charger de manière plus intensive encore, étape par étape, le membre touché.

Après ces entraînements accompagnés de manière adéquate, le sportif peut de nouveau s'entraîner à 100 % en toute confiance, étant donné qu'il a déjà effectué tous les mouvements spécifiques à son sport.

Aquarevalidation

La revalidation dans l'eau nous permet de déjà demander très tôt dans la revalidation un effort actif du corps et des membres blessés en particulier.

Nous travaillons ici avec toutes les formes de charge et nous pouvons travailler de manière ciblée pour soigner une blessure le plus rapidement possible, en réactivant rapidement la circulation.

Cette forme d'entraînement constitue également l'alternative par excellence pour rester en condition lorsque la blessure ne permet pas encore au patient de courir ou de s'entraîner d'une autre manière.